skip to content

Nishnawbe Aski Development Fund

Saturday, March 25, 2017
Take our Survey
Community Futures Development Corporation

Our Service Area

Click here to view the printer friendly version.

Our Service Area

Incorporated in 1984, NADF opened for business in October 1987, offering a range of products and services that support Aboriginal business and economic development in northern Ontario. 

NADF offers business supports services, commercial financing and leasing, business and resource sector support services to eighty-nine (89) First Nations communities in northern Ontario.  Our services are also extended to Aboriginal entrepreneurs, businesses and organizations residing and operating in northern Ontario.

In 2002, NADF was designated as a Community Futures Development Corporation (CFDC).  Under this designation, NADF provides specific services to thirty-three (33) First Nation communities in Nishnawbe Aski Nation (NAN).  Those thirty-three (33) NAN communities are identified with a ♦ in the list below. 

Nishnawbe Aski Nation

Aroland ♦ Kashechewan Lake Nibinamik ♦
Attawapiskat Keewaywin ♦ North Caribou Lake ♦
Bearskin Lake ♦ Kingfisher Lake ♦ North Spirit Lake ♦
Beaverhouse Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug ♦  Pikangikum ♦
Brunswick House Koocheching ♦ Poplar Hill ♦
Cat Lake ♦ Lac Seul ♦ Sachigo Lake ♦
Chapleau Cree Long Lake #58 ♦ Sandy Lake ♦
Chapleau Ojibway MacDowell Lake ♦ Slate Falls ♦
Constance Lake Marten Falls ♦ Taykwa Tagamou
Deer Lake ♦ Matachewan Wahgoshig
Eabametoong ♦ Mattagami Wapekeka ♦
Flying Post Mishkeegogamang ♦ Wawakapewin ♦
Fort Albany Missanabie Cree Webequie ♦
Fort Severn MoCreebec Council of the Cree Nation Weenusk
Ginoogaming ♦ Moose Cree Whitesand ♦
Hornepayne ♦ Whitewater ♦
Kasabonika ♦ Neskantaga First Nation ♦ Wunnumin Lake ♦

Grand Council Treaty 3

Big Grassy Naicatchewenin Seine River
Big Island Naotkamegwanning Shoal Lake #40
Buffalo Point Nicickousemenecaning Stanjikoming
Couchiching Northwest Angle #37 Wabaseemoong
Eagle Lake Ochiichagwebabigoining Wabauskang
Grassy Narrows Ojibway Nation of Saugeen Wabigoon
Iskatewizaagegan #39 Onigaming Washagamis Bay
Lac Des Milles Lac Rainy River Wauzhusk Onigum
Lac La Croix Sagkeeng

Robinson-Superior 1850

Animbiigoo Zaagi'gan Anishinaabek Michipicoten Poplar Point
Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek Namaygoosisagagun Red Rock Indian Band
Biinjitiwaabik Zaaging Anishinaabek Ojibways of the Pic River Whitesand
Fort William Pays Plat
Kiashke Zaaging Anishinaabek Pic Mobert  


Opinion Poll

NADF's programs and services support business and economic development in northern Ontario. What services are you aware of? (Select all that apply)
Appraisal Services
Resource Sector Advisory Services
Community Strategic Planning
Business Support
ABFP and/or LIC
View Results



Register to receive our newsletters and information on upcoming events.