Our Board

Guiding Aboriginal Prosperity

Nishnawbe Aski Nation Development Fund (NADF) is governed by a dedicated Board of Directors, composed of experts who bring diverse perspectives and expertise in business and economic development. Deeply rooted in the communities they serve, this diverse team brings together a wealth of knowledge in economic development, financial management, law, and cultural sensitivity. United by a commitment to Indigenous prosperity, the board is committed to working collaboratively to empower Indigenous entrepreneurs and drive economic progress across the region.

Apply for Membership



Ron Marano, Chair

North Caribou First Nation

Brandy DeBastos, Vice Chair

Mattagami First Nation

Robert Starr, Secretary/Treasurer

Pic River First Nation

Adam Fiddler, Director

Sandy Lake  First Nation

Edmond Collins Jr., Director

Fort William First Nation

James Ward, Director

Fort William First Nation

Joe Gaboury, Director

Matachewan First Nation

Jordan Sturgeon, Director

Bearskin Lake First Nation

Virginia Sutherland, Director

Fort Albany First Nation



Albalina Metatawabin, Fort Albany First Nation

Arlene Meekis, Wawakapewin First Nation

Jason Rasevych, Ginoogaming First Nation

Kathryn Brady, Marten Falls First Nation

Keegan Leahy, Naotkamegwanning First Nation

Michelle Sanderson, Lac Seul First Nation

Rita Wassaykeesic, Poplar Hill First Nation

Scott Mousseau, Fort William First Nation